facebook    twitter
south seneca schools - click for home
where futures are created
Falcon Athletics

Click for Athletic Schedules

ABOUT

The South Seneca Athletic Department strives to provide a comprehensive, safe, and effective interscholastic athletic program based upon the needs of potential student athletes. Our programs afford athletes various opportunities to improve upon the tenets of good citizenship, good sportsmanship, and physical health.

Being a member of the South Seneca Athletics programs provides the opportunity for our student athletes to:
  • make a commitment to their school and community.
  • develop lifelong relationships.
  • embrace the importance of academic achievement.
  • develop a winning effort, exhibit sportsmanship, and demonstrate respect for all.
New this year: 
  1. A paperless code of conduct/athletic registration system through FormRELeaf.  
  2. An Athletic Trainer will be on campus throughout the school weeks from Brownstone Physical Therapy.
  3. A Code of Conduct for Fans- Yellow/Red Card system.

FALL 2017 INFO

In an effort to sustain a competitive sports program there has been some changes in what South Seneca will be offering this fall.  The rational and reasoning behind these changes are as follows:

1.       To keep levels competitive
2.       Maintain “healthy” team rosters- Fall sign ups did not provide sufficient numbers to support three levels in both boys and girls soccer
3.       Listed below are the athletic teams South Seneca will be fielding this fall and coaching staff information

Girls Soccer
Modified Soccer grades 7-9   Coach Joe Brewer   JBrewer@southseneca.org practice starts August 30th
Varsity Soccer grades 10-12 Coaches Tom and Nicole Hayward tnhayward98@gmail.com  practice starts August 14th

Boys Soccer- (with Romulus)
Modified Soccer grades 7-9   Coach Paul Mattey 1-607/592-4260 practice starts August 30th
Varsity Soccer grades 10-12 Coach David Zietz  DZietz@southseneca.org practice starts August 14th

Girls Volleyball
Modified Soccer grades 7-8  Coach Anne Guinan   AGuinan@southseneca.org practice starts August 30th
JV Volleyball grades 9-10 Coach Karen Denmark KDenmark@southseneca.org   practice starts August 14th
Varsity Volleyball grades 11-12 Coach John Gilfus JGilfus@southseneca.org  practice starts August 14th

Tri Town Titans Football
Modified grades 7-9   Coaches Russ Peterson and Kyle Collinsworth 1-315/651-0799   practice starts August 21st
Varsity grades 10-12 Coaches  Ken Ovenshire KOvenshire@southseneca.org   Bob Furst 1-607/869-3593, Chance VanCleef 1-607-227-4983 practice starts August 14th

Tri Town Titans Cheerleading
Varsity Coach Jessica Siurano 1-607-351-3102 practice starts August 14th

Golf
Varsity Coach Ray Zajac RZajac@southseneca.org practice starts August 14th

 If you have any questions or concerns please contact SS Athletic Director Heather Mott at HMott@southseneca.org
 
footer logo
Mr. Stephen Parker Zielinski, Superintendent

7263 Main Street
Ovid, NY 14521
Phone: (607) 869-9636
Fax: (607) 869-2529
www.southseneca.org